Diligent

I swore when I started this blog that I would be diligent about posting regularly. My last post was Jan 15th, and I failed miserably. I got lazy. I would think of a topic and say to myself, “Self, I’m busy right now, but I will post about that later.” Later became hours, which became days, which has become weeks. That has to stop, for more reason than one. Blogging is an outlet for my rage at the current circumstances in our country. It allows me to vent the frustration that I feel at the apathy of our population. This brings me to the other aspect that I noticed. WE as a free people HAVE to be diligent in the protection of our freedoms. Like a lobster in a pot, as long as there is no sudden jump in temperature, we get comfortable and complacent. We say, “Well, that isn’t such a big deal and it doesn’t affect me, so I’m not going to bother standing against it.” As the old adage goes, if you give an inch, a mile will be taken. To quote John Phillip Curran, “t is the common fate of the indolent to see their rights become a prey to the active. The condition upon which God hath given liberty to man is eternal vigilance; which condition if he break, servitude is at once the consequence of his crime and the punishment of his guilt.”

We have to be on guard against the enemies of freedom, we must be like sheepdogs and keep the wolves at bay. Check out this video below from Nutnfancy:

Leave a Reply

